Other industries

Our realizations

Impacts of melting sea ice


glaces-Vignetteice

The CanICE project aims to make data on sea ice, collected by the Canadian Ice Service, available online for organizations and northern residents, industries, researchers and the public. One of the project objectives is to allow for the analysis of changes in ice coverage over time, differences between territories and the impacts on the climate. In collaboration with the Canadian Ice Service, Waterloo University, Université Laval and Ryerson University.

GeoContact – Business geospatial directory of the geomatics sector

industry

Development of a business web directory offering advanced features for sector and market analysis. This electronic directory, a geodecisional application, allows for ad hoc targeted analysis, easy identification of potential partners, strategic positioning and promotion of businesses’ products and services.

Web portal for the visualization of mobile surveys

mobile survey

Development of a web portal for the query, visualization and measurement of feature positions on mobile survey images. The application is supported by a spatial, temporal, and descriptive metadata base. The underlying issue was that no uniform method existed to document the survey projects’ metadata and the mobile survey images were usable only in a desktop environment. This portal is developed using open source technologies.

Application for the analysis of natural risks


vignette_risquesnatural risks

This application integrates various datasets including comprehensive indicators related to natural risks in France. Scientific partnership between the Geomatics Research Center of Université Laval and the Research Center on risks and crises of the Ecole des Mines de Paris.

  • Iris J., Napoli A., Guarnieri F., 2006, “Evaluation of the Spatial Multidimensional Approach for the Analysis of Natural Disaster Data”, 25th International Conference on Urban Management Data Society, Aalborg Danemark.

Coastal erosion near road infrastructures

coastal erosion

The application supports the analysis and monitoring of erosion processes of coastal areas in Gaspésie, Quebec. Various types of datasets (ecologic, economic, technique, social and human) collected in various forms (environmental impact studies, technical reports, research projects, survey records, hydraulic studies, etc.) have been integrated in the system. The developped application allows for highlighting potentially dangerous areas according to numerous criteria for erosion risk assessment, while allowing for the visualization of various multimedia documents (bank profiles, photographs, plans, etc.).

  • See the book chapter published in Geographic Hypermedia: Concepts and Systems.
  • See the conference, presented at the Geomatics 2006 Symposium, Montreal, Canada.

Analysis of pesticide spreading


vignette_pesticidepesticide

This application allows for the analysis of the impacts of pesticide, fungicide, and herbicide spreading in an agri-environmental context.

Evaluation of funding programs

Development of a geodecisional application for the evaluation of funding programs. The project included the definition of a set of relevant indicators related to drinking water quality, wastewater, socioeconomic context, sustainable development, etc. to assess investment benefits.

Cet article est également disponible en : French

Subscribe to our news and newletters

Autres industries

Nos réalisations

Impact de la fonte des glaces de mers


glaces

Le projet CanICE vise à rendre les données sur la glace de mer collectées par le Service canadien des glaces disponibles en ligne pour les organisations et résidents du Nord, l’industrie, les chercheurs et le public. Un des objectifs du projet est de permettre l’analyse des données, comme les variations dans le temps, les différences entre les territoires et les impacts sur le climat. En collaboration avec Service canadien des glacesUniversité de WaterlooUniversité Laval et Université Ryerson.

GéoContact – Répertoire géospatial des entreprises du secteur géomatique

industries

Répertoire web d’entreprises offrant des fonctionnalités avancées pour des analyses sectorielles ou de marché. Ce répertoire électronique, sous la forme d’une application géodécisionnelle, permet des analyses ad hoc ciblées, de faciliter l’identification de partenaires potentiels, d’aider au positionnement stratégique et, de servir d’appui à la promotion des produits et services des entreprises.

Visualisation de relevés mobiles

relevé mobile

Réalisation d’un portail Web d’interrogation, de visualisation et de mesures sur des images de relevés mobiles, le tout supporté par une base de métadonnées spatiales, temporelles et descriptives. Les problématiques sous-jacentes au projet étaient qu’il n’existait pas de méthode uniforme pour documenter les métadonnées des projets et les images à travers le temps et les images de relevés mobiles n’étaient, à ce moment, utilisables que dans un environnement desktop. Ce portail Web est développé avec des technologies Open Source.

Risques naturels


risque naturel

L’application intègre différentes données dont des indicateurs exhaustifs sur la situation des communes faces aux risques naturels. Partenariat scientifique entre le Centre de recherche en géomatique et le Centre de recherche sur les Risques et les Crises de l’École des Mises de Paris.

  • Iris J., Napoli A., Guarnieri F., 2006, “Evaluation of the Spatial Multidimensional Approach for the Analysis of Natural Disaster Data”, 25th International Conference on Urban Management Data Society, Aalborg Danemark.

Érosion des berges

environnement

L’application supporte le programme de protection des berges et un suivi des zones côtières.  Des informations de différentes  natures (biologique, économique, technique, sociale et humaine) sont collectées sous diverses formes (études d’impacts sur l’environnement, rapports techniques, projets de recherche, relevés d’arpentage, études hydrauliques) et servent principalement à la gestion et à la planification des futurs projets routiers. L’application développée permet de mettre en évidence les zones potentiellement dangereuses selon différents critères d’évaluation du risque d’érosion tout en permettant la visualisation de divers documents multimédias (ex. profils de berge, photographies d’ouvrages, plans).

  • Consultez le chapitre de livre paru dans Geographic Hypermedia: Concepts and Systems.
  • Voir la conférence, présentée au Colloque Géomatique 2006, Montréal, Canada.

Épandage des pesticides


vignette_pesticideagriculture

Application qui permet l’analyse des impacts de l’épandage des pesticides, des fongicides et des herbicides, dans un contexte agri-environnemental.

Évaluation de programmes de financement

Réalisation d’une application de géomatique décisionnelle pour l’évaluation de programme de financement.  Définition d’une banque d’indicateurs pertinents sur des domaines tels : la qualité de l’eau potable et de l’eau usée,  les indicateurs socio-économiques,  les indicateurs de développement durables afin d’évaluer les bénéfices des investissements.

Cet article est également disponible en : Anglais

Subscribe to our news and newletters